EDIT (21:00 CET): We edited this article and are sending notifications again for people who haven't been able to watch the event. 


OnePlus announced the 8T

OnePlus has announced the OnePlus 8T-smartphone. The smartphone has, just like the 8, a Snapdragon 865 (non-Plus). Probably because the Plus adds marginal performance improvements and is more expensive. The 8T is 100 euros cheaper than the regular 8, and in return you get the following:

General

Cameras

Other

Camera Features

Prices

India:

Europe:

USA:

UK:

Canada:

OnePlus announced the OnePlus Buds Z as well

The Buds Z are a cheaper version of the Buds that were announced earlier this year. The Buds Z are 40mAh per side. The case has a capacity of 450mAh. With the capacity of just the buds, you can listen to 5 hours of music and 20 hours with case. The regular Buds have a battery life of 30 hours, with the case. Even though the Buds Z are a cheaper version of the Buds, it has a better IP-rating: IP55 vs IPx4.

The Buds Z have 10mm drivers and cost 59 euros / 45.99 USD / 69.99 CAD / 55 GBP. They will be available in white and grey. There'll also be a "Steven Harrington Edition".

Below is the original article


Just a day after the Apple October 2020 Event, OnePlus will be announcing the new OnePlus 8T smartphone. The event will be live from 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 19:30 IST onwards.

Where to watch

YouTube

OnePlus World (VR)

This is a "VR" experience and a OnePlus account is recommended, though you can join that website as a guest as well. While you wait for the event to start, you can complete a few tasks/challenges to earn points, which can be redeemed against rewards if you are in the top leaderboard:

First 10 tasks, out of 16 total


We wrote an article about the alleged specs of this device last week, but here's a quick summary:

Indian pricing has already been leaked:

If this leak is accurate, the 8T is 2000 INR cheaper than the base model of the OnePlus 8, which launched at 44,999 INR earlier this year. Globally, OP8 launched at $699, which is about ~$90 increase compared to Indian pricing.

We can make an educated guess as to what the global pricing for OnePlus 8T will be: 669 USD/EUR. We'll be watching the livestream as well, and will update this article with more information as well as pricing details.

Sales are expected to start on 17th October.